Mozilla Firefox Has A New Notification To Reset Your Browser

Jaycee De Guzman November 1, 2013 0

[adsads2resp]?

Among web browsers that we use today, Mozilla Firefox is only one of the most popular and downloaded by internet users. Among its competition includes the Google Chrome and Internet Explorer. Although the Chrome is mostly popular to Android devices and Explorer to Windows operating system, one of the best software to use in desktop computers is still Firefox. Now, Mozilla is introducing a new feature that its users can take advantage of for more functionality.

After 60 Days

Mozilla Firefox Has A New Notification To Reset Your BrowserThe feature mainly provides notification to the users of Mozilla Firefox if they have not used the specific web browser for at least 60 days. This usually happens if there are other browsers installed and those are the ones most frequently used. When the notification appears, users can click it and their browser is going to be immediately restored to a condition where all the changes that they made are going to be erased. This means that internet users do not need to go to the default and the long process if they want to bring back their browser to its previous condition without the modifications.

[adsads1resp]?

If you are one of the people who are still using Mozilla Firefox to browse the internet, you know that if you want to reset it, you have to go through a lot of steps. Evidently, simply uninstalling and reinstalling the software is not going to work. If you do that, the software will just automatically load the previous user settings since it can recognize your computer. So, with the use of the Reset notification, all these can be done in one simple step. Click the button and you are done.

Reset Feature

The Reset button will be incorporated in the Firefox 25 Stable. Meanwhile, users of Beta, Aurora as well as Nightly can already use it on their own. Basically, is seems that this is meant to attract back users of Mozilla Firefox. Although it remains popular, we cannot deny that there were still a lot of internet users that switched to Chrome when it was released. To be precise, the browser will display a message at the bottom of the browser that says: “It looks like you haven’t started Firefox in a while. Do you want to clean it up for a fresh, like-new experience? And by the way, welcome back!”

If you choose to reset, the settings will go back to default although the bookmarks, browsing history as well as passwords will remain. However, if you do not want to avail of the said feature, you can just simply close the message.

Recommended Products

 

Leave a Response»

css.php